CCAD Packard Library: LGBTQ+ Resources: Articles

Article Databases

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on gender-engaged scholarship.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books and other resources in the humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on LGBTQ+ issues.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on psychology & anthropology.
APA PsycINFO 1967- This link opens in a new window
Articles in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Articles and other publications in sociology.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on all areas of sociology.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other current topics.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Articles covering Women’s Studies.

The following magazines are currently available in print in the library, and they are circulating, too!:

Out

These magazines are online:

Directory of Open Access Journals
The directory contains hundreds of quality controlled scientific and scholarly electronic journals that are freely available on the web. The service will continue to grow as new journals are identified.
Duke Journal of Gender Law & Policy