From Columbia University.

Quality resources on art in Africa for educational and professional contexts.

From Stanford University.

This guide to Jamaican Art provides access to to information on art and artists known in the Caribbean, the Americas, and Europe, as well as popular artists in Jamaica.

A bibliography from the Smithsonian.

A digital reader of art history essays authored largely by scholars who identify as BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, and People of Color).

A Smithsonian-sponsored symposium.

Smithsonian Institution's collection of "documentation that supports the study of the history of the visual arts in America".

The Frick Art Reference Library’s research guide to artists, collectors, and dealers of underrepresented identities in our collections, including those who are Black, Indigenous, Asian, and Hispanic and Latinx.

Preserves a collection of Romare (pronounced RO-mar-ay) Bearden's artworks and extensive archives of books, articles, letters, photographs and other materials; provides support for and encouragement of museum exhibitions and new scholarly research on Bearden and his contributions to twentieth-century art.

Part of the New York Public Library, the Schomburg is a national research library devoted to collecting, preserving and providing access to resources documenting the experiences of peoples of African descent throughout the world.

A project archiving Black artists using Wikipedia in order to address lack of coverage in the history of American art.