CCAD Packard Library: 17th &amp; 18th Century European Art: Articles

General Art Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, contemporary art, architecture, & design.
Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, architecture, design, & crafts. Covers different magazines than Art & Architecture Source.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.

Art Index Retrospective [1929-1984] This link opens in a new window
Articles on fine, decorative, and commercial art published between 1929-1984.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on religion and theology.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books and other resources in the humanities.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Articles covering Women’s Studies.

British Art Studies
An open-access digital journal published jointly by the Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art, London, and the Yale Center for British Art.
Digital Art History Journal
Directory of Open Access Journals
The directory contains hundreds of quality controlled scientific and scholarly electronic journals that are freely available on the web. The service will continue to grow as new journals are identified.
JHNA - Journal of Historians of Netherlandish Art
Journal of Art Historiography
Journal of Design History
Journal18
An online, open access, peer-reviewed journal devoted to the art and culture of the long eighteenth century from around the globe.
Journal of the History of Collections
RIHA Journal: International Association of Research Institutes in the History of Art.