CCAD Packard Library: Photography: Reference

Oxford Art Online

Includes:

Grove Art Online
Benezit Dictionary of Artists
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
The Oxford Companion to Western Art

Reference Books @ CCAD

Encyclopedia of Nineteenth-Century Photography by John Hannavy (Editor)
Call Number: 770.9034 H195e,2008 v. 1-2

ISBN: 0415972353
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Photography by Lynne Warren (Editor)
Call Number: 770.904 W253e,2006 v.1-3

ISBN: 1579583938
The Oxford Companion to the Photograph by Robin Lenman (Editor)
Call Number: E-book

ISBN: 9780198662716

Electronic Reference Sources

ArtxHistory
ArtxHistory is an education resource of commonly available images, videos, mini-lectures and scholarship of the decades which influenced or defined the mid-century through contemporary art.

Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.

Getty Art & Architecture Thesaurus® Online
What is cinnabar? What is a rhyton? The Getty thesaurus contains terminology for art, architecture, decorative arts and other material culture.
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History | The Metropolitan Museum of Art
A chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection. Includes maps, time lines, thematic essays, and an index.
HENI Talks
Short films on art history from leading artists, curators, and academics.
Photographers’ Identities Catalog (PIC)
An experimental interface to a collection of biographical data describing photographers, studios, manufacturers, and others involved in the production of photographic images.
Rhizome
Rhizome is dedicated to the creation, presentation, preservation, and critique of emerging artistic practices that engage technology.
Smarthistory: a multimedia web-book about art and art history
Smarthistory.org is a free multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic supplement for the traditional art history text.
WikiArt
A not-for-profit online art encyclopedia.