CCAD Packard Library: Retail Design: Articles

Magazines in the library

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, contemporary art, architecture, & design.
Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, architecture, design, & crafts. Covers different magazines than Art & Architecture Source.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and popular business publications.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on communication and mass media.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on engineering, computers, and new technologies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles and other publications in library and information science and technology.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
The version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.
MEDLINE (full text) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive article index for medical journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on psychology & anthropology.

Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PLOS is a respected nonprofit, Open Access publisher in science and medicine.

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.

SocArXiv
An open archive of social science papers that includes research that relates to the arts & humanities.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
A world-wide collaborative of social science research including studies that relate to architecture & the arts.

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Sage Journals
Some open-access journals along with subscription journals, many of which we have access to.
SpringerOpen
Includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science, economics, business and management, computer science, and statistics.