The Columbus Metropolitan Library Local History and Genealogy department has a wealth of online resources on their website relating to Columbus history.  Some may require you to log in with your name and Columbus Metropolitan Library card number.

The Sanborn Fire Insurance Map Database has maps that range in the years between 1867 and 1970.  They show the streets and buildings that were present during the year that each map was created.

The Central Ohio Buildings Index contains information about buildings in Columbus taken from local newspapers, books in the Ohio Collection and Circulating Visuals collection of the Columbus Metropolitan Library.

The Franklin County Auditor website allows you to search for properties using an address, intersection and owners name.  You can also search based on the parcel id, or a point on a map.  To get to this section, click on "Your Property" on the toolbar near the top of the page, and click on "Property Search".

 Columbus: My History is collection of images and documents related to Columbus' rich history. The collection is a part of the Local History and Genealogy Division at Columbus Metropolitan Library.

(Haenlein Brothers. Aerial View of Broad and High Streets. Columbus, 1916.)

The Ohio Postcard Collection has over 9,000 images from the early 20th Century of different cities and towns in Ohio.

(Columbus Metropolitan Library. Columbus Gallery of Fine Arts, Columbus.)

Columbus Memory is a collaboration of the Columbus Metropolitan Library and the Ohio Historical Society's collections of images, primary documents, maps and artifacts about Columbus. 

(Columbus, Ohio: The Gateway City. The Old Art Gallery and School of The Columbus Gallery of Fine Arts. Columbus, 1930.)

Columbus Neighborhoods is a site run in conjunction with WOSU's Columbus Neighborhoods series.  The site is a collaboration of WOSU, the Columbus Metropolitan Library, as well as contributions of images and stories of people who live or have lived in Columbus.