• GradSchools.com: Art and Architecture Graduate Programs
• Searchable directory of nearly 4,000 graduate programs in art and architecture.
• NRC Ranking of U.S. Art History Ph.D. Programs
• From the Chronicle of Higher Education, this page provides data for graduate programs in Art History from the most recent study conducted by the National Research Council.
• U.S. News Rankings of Fine Arts Graduate Programs

  The latest rankings of Fine Arts graduate programs from U.S. News and World Report.

If you’re planning on going to graduate school, you may need to take the GRE (Graduate Record Exam). It’s the most commonly required admission test for grad school. Much like the SAT and ACT, the GRE exam is a broad assessment of your critical thinking, analytical writing, verbal reasoning, and quantitative reasoning skills. MFA programs in the visual arts may not require you to take the GRE, but graduate programs in art history, arts administration, and museum and library studies usually do.

GRE (Graduate Record Examination)

The official website for the GRE allows you to find a test center, sign-up and prepare for the test.

• AccessGroup

  This is a nonprofit group specialized in helping graduate student finance their education.
• College Art Association
• Professional association for students interested in college teaching of the arts and humanities. Searchable career center database and job listings.
• College Board

  Scholarships, loans, and financial aid information from the College Board.
• Federal Student Aid

  Part of the US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid is the largest provider of student financial aid in the US.
• FedMoney.org

  FedMoney.org is the most comprehensive free full-text online resource on all U.S. government grants and student financial aid programs. Here you will find detailed and up-to-date information about who can apply, how to apply, and contact information for over 240 government loans and grants (scholarships, fellowships, traineeships) related to education.
• Ford Foundation
• The Ford Foundation aims to support visionary leaders and organizations on the front lines of social change. The site hosts a grant database with 1900 grants to consider.
• Fulbright Student Program

  The Fulbright Program is an international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government aiming to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries. In depth information is provided on the different programs available for students.
• Getty Foundation Residential Grants and Fellowships
• Getty Scholar Grants are for established scholars, artists, or writers who have attained distinction in their fields. Pre- and Postdoctoral Fellowships are intended for emerging scholars who are working on projects related to the Getty Research Institute's annual theme. Library Research Grants provide partial, short-term support for scholars whose research requires use of collections housed in the Getty Research Institute.
• Grants.gov

  Grants.gov is the place for federal agencies to post discretionary funding opportunities and for grantees to find and apply to them.
• National Endowment for the Arts
• The National Endowment for the Arts was established by Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government. To date, the NEA has awarded more than $4 billion to support artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities.
• Pew Fellowships in the Arts

  Pew Fellowships in the Arts awards grants of $60,000 to artists working in a wide variety of performing, visual, and literary disciplines. Pew established the program in 1991 and the grants provide financial support directly to the artists so they can dedicate themselves to creative pursuits exclusively.
• United States Artists

  United States Artists' Fellowship program invests in America’s finest artists and illuminates the value of artists to society. USA Fellowship grants of $50,000 each are awarded to 50 outstanding performing, visual, media, and literary artists every year.