Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CCAD Remote Learning: Home

Online Teaching Guide for Faculty

Library Status

The library is now open to visitors!

Spring semester hours: Monday-Thursday from 11 a.m.- 5 p.m. and Friday 12 p.m.-5 p.m..

  • To enter the library, you must wear a mask covering your mouth and your nose at all times.
  • You must also show the staff member on duty your daily coronavirus screening assessment.
  • The library will not be available as a study or meeting space.
  • Online assistance via email, chat, & Google Meet at library@ccad.edu, Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • We will also have limited contact pickup. You will get a message in your CCAD email saying the item is ready for pick up. We will place your items on a cart outside the library in the lower lobby for you to collect whenever the building is open. 
  • Return items in the book drop located in the lower lobby.
  • 24/7 access to Packard’s online collection of e-resources (e.g. ebooks, databases, online journals, LibGuides, etc.).

We will be updating the LibGuide frequently, so check back often.

Find books, articles, movies, music, and more

Limit Your Results

Find books, movies, & more from the CCAD Library

Advanced Search | My Account 

Use these search tips in our catalog 

  • Use the Title or Author searches for known items from a citation or bibliography.
  • If you're browsing, try a Keyword search.
  • Note location, call number, and status to find book in the library.
  • The front desk staff will happily answer any questions you have--that's why we're here!

If you want to check your account or renew books, click here.

Can't find anything in CCAD's catalog?  Try the OhioLink or SearchOhio catalogs!

  • CCAD is part of the OhioLink consortium, which allows students and faculty access to the collections of over 90 academic libraries in the state of Ohio.
  • Requesting items via OhioLink is easy!
    • When you find an item you want, click on "Request Item"
    • Select CCAD from the drop-down menu and click "Submit Above Information"
    • Enter your FirstName LastName
    • Enter your CCAD ID number, including 2CCAD and all zeroes
    • Click on "Submit"
    • Books requested via OhioLink usually take 2-4 days to arrive
    • You will receive an email when the requested item arrives
    • Fines are 50 cents/day. OhioLink books are not renewable if they are overdue.
    • If you want to check your account or renew books, click here.

  • SearchOhio is a consortium of Ohio public libraries.
  • It does not include the Columbus Metropolitan Library.
  • Requesting items via SearchOhio is easy!
    • When you find an item you want, click on "Request Item"
    • Select CCAD from the drop-down menu and click "Submit Above Information"
    • Enter your FirstName LastName
    • Enter your CCAD ID number, including 2CCAD and all zeroes
    • Click on "Submit"
    • Books requested via SearchOhio usually take 3-5 days to arrive
    • You will receive an email when the requested item arrives
My Library Account

Quick Links

LibGuides - Your Portal to Research.

Search OneSearch to discover e-books and articles at the same time!

A list of all the e-book providers we subscribe to is HERE.

A complete list of CCAD Library electronic resources can be found at Electronic Resources by A-Z & Subject.

Check your Library account HERE. (Please note that all library items have been renewed through August)

For questions about how to access or download e-books, go HERE.

CCAD Moodle - linking to library resources

To direct your students to a specific article, ebook or database, create your links using the following directions:

 Definitions:

A persistent link (also called a persistent URL) is a URL that links directly to an article in a database, bypassing the need to search the database to find it again. If you want to direct your students to a specific article in a CCAD Library database, you can include a persistent link as a resource in CCAD Moodle .

 A proxy prefix is a string of text that must be added to the beginning of a database’s persistent URL in order to permit access to the article from off-campus. It redirects a URL to an authentication page where off-campus users enter their valid CCAD library login user name and ID number to gain access to the database. If a database’s persistent link does not already include a proxy prefix, you must add the default CCAD Library proxy prefix,

                        https://cc.opal-libraries.org/login?url=

 Inserting a persistent link in your CCAD Moodle assignment

  • Type the article title in the CCAD Moodle assignment window
  • Select the text you just typed and click the Hyperlink button in the toolbar
  • Compose and enter the persistent link for an article using the steps listed below (see “Composing a persistent link”) for the appropriate database
  • Click the Submit button to save the hyperlink and close the Hyperlink window

 Composing a persistent link

CCAD Library Catalog

  • Click on the title of the item to open the record. In the lower left, under the book location, is the Permanent Link. Click on this and copy the URL.

  Academic Search Complete, Art & Architecture Source, and other EBSCO Databases

  • Search for an article and then click on an article title to view the full citation
  • Find the Permalink in the right hand column
  • Select the full URL and copy it to your clipboard (use Ctrl-C or Cmd-C on a Mac)

 JSTOR

  • Search for an article and then click on an article title to view the full citation
  • The Stable URL is located at the top with the publication information
  • Select the full URL and copy it to your clipboard (use Ctrl-C or Cmd-C on a Mac)

 Please contact the library for additional help.

Remote Access to CCAD Library Resources

You will need your CCAD ID to sign in from off-campus.

 

Image of off-campus access form