Skip to Main Content
Library & Information Technology
Home
Library Resources
Library FAQs
Special Collections
Interlibrary Loan
Library Map
Research Help
Subject Guides
Finding Articles
Databases A to Z
Citing Sources
Finding Artists
Media & Images
IT Help Desk
IT Hours & Services
IT Knowledge Base
Moodle
Teaching Support
Art & Design Critique for Instructors
Information Literacy Instruction
Library Services for Faculty
Textbook Alternatives & OERs
About Us
Hours & Locations
Library Policies
L&IT Staff
2024-2025 Strategic Goals
CCAD Packard Library
CCAD Packard Library
How to Do Research
Databases A-Z & by Subject
Science & Medicine
Search this Guide
Search
Databases A-Z & by Subject
A to D
E-H
I-M
N-R
S-W
By Subject - General
Art
Liberal Arts
History & Social Sciences
Science & Medicine
Magazine Databases
Health & Medicine Articles
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Images & Media
Statistics and Data
Careers & Business
Media & Images
Get Help
Magazine Databases
Academic Search Complete (academic magazines)
AGRICOLA (agriculture)
arXiv (open access science articles)
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Computer Source
Environment Complete
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
GreenFILE
The Lens
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
Health & Medicine Articles
Alt HealthWatch
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Consumer Health Complete
Europe PMC
Europe PMC includes all of Pubmed but also much else besides. Not subject to the censorship currently afflicting PubMed.in the US.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
MedicLatina (in Spanish)
MEDLINE (full text)
MEDLINE (PubMed)
Research funded by the National Institutes of Health. Note (3/3/2025): PubMed is currently experiencing censorship.
SPORTDiscus
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Chilton Library
Auto repair manuals online.
Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary
Search medical terms and abbreviations with the most up-to-date and comprehensive medical dictionary from the reference experts at Merriam-Webster.
OpenMD Medical Dictionary
Look up medical terminology with OpenMD.com. It searches billions of documents from government agencies, global health organizations, medical journals, and reference sites.
Science Reference Center
Articles and science reference materials.
Images & Media
Bodies in Motion
Kanopy
Statistics and Data
DataOhio
Offers over 300 datasets from 14 State of Ohio agencies (including health, education, workforce and natural resources data).
Data USA
Data USA is the most comprehensive website and visualization engine of public US Government data.
Inter-American Development Bank Library
International Monetary Fund
re3data, the Registry of Research Data Repositories
Browse datasets by subject, content, or country of origin.
Sage Data
Find, visualize, and share billions of U.S. and international statistics from trusted sources that cover business, crime, health, labor and more.
Statistics Sites on the Web (International)
UNICEF
United Nations
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Open access eBooks from the World Bank.
World Bank Open Data
World Health Organization
World Resources Institute
Worldwide NGO Directory
<<
Previous:
History & Social Sciences
Next:
Careers & Business >>
