Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty & Staff Services

Find books, articles, movies, music, and more

Limit Your Results

Not sure which database to use? Try OneSearch!

OneSearch provides a single box for searching CCAD Library's resources, including articles from journals and magazines, books, e-books, newspapers, and more.

  • Gathers content from most of the Library’s subscription databases. 
  • Find books and e-books from the CCAD library's online catalog.
  • Filter your results by date, type of source, and subject.

The following resources are not available in OneSearch:

Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest)
ARTstor Digital Library
AskART.com
Berg Fashion Library
Bloomsbury Design Library
OhioLINK Catalog
Sourcing Journal
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels
Vogue Archive
WGSN

Find books, movies, & more from the CCAD Library

Advanced Search | My Account 

Use these search tips in our catalog 

  • Use the Title or Author searches for known items from a citation or bibliography.
  • If you're browsing, try a Keyword search.
  • Note location, call number, and status to find book in the library.
  • The front desk staff will happily answer any questions you have--that's why we're here!

If you want to check your account or renew books, click here.

Can't find anything in CCAD's catalog?  Try the OhioLink or SearchOhio catalogs!

  • CCAD is part of the OhioLink consortium, which allows students and faculty access to the collections of over 90 academic libraries in the state of Ohio.
  • Requesting items via OhioLink is easy!
    • When you find an item you want, click on "Request Item"
    • Select CCAD from the drop-down menu and click "Submit Above Information"
    • Enter your FirstName LastName
    • Enter your CCAD ID number, including 2CCAD and all zeroes
    • Click on "Submit"
    • Books requested via OhioLink usually take 2-4 days to arrive
    • You will receive an email when the requested item arrives
    • If you want to check your account or renew books, click here.

  • SearchOhio is a consortium of Ohio public libraries.
  • Requesting items via SearchOhio is easy!
    • When you find an item you want, click on "Request Item"
    • Select CCAD from the drop-down menu and click "Submit Above Information"
    • Enter your FirstName LastName
    • Enter your CCAD ID number, including 2CCAD and all zeroes
    • Click on "Submit"
    • Books requested via SearchOhio usually take 3-5 days to arrive
    • You will receive an email when the requested item arrives
My Library Account

What are OhioLINK and SearchOhio?

The Ohio Library and Information Network, OhioLINK, is a consortium of Ohio college and university libraries, and the State Library of Ohio, that work together to provide Ohio students, faculty and researchers with the information they need.

OhioLINK and its member libraries provide access to:

  • 48 million books and other library materials
  • Millions of electronic articles
  • 150 electronic research databases
  • 62,000 e-books
  • Thousands of images, videos and sounds
  • 26,000 theses and dissertations from Ohio students

SearchOhio is a consortium of public libraries in the state of Ohio that provides borrowing access to more than 10 million items, including books, movies and music. It partners with OhioLINK to provide service to academic libraries.

Borrowing from OhioLINK & SearchOhio

CCAD faculty and staff can borrow items from other OhioLINK libraries.

You can request items to come to the CCAD Library. They usually arrive within 3-4 days. You can also go to another OhioLINK library with your faculty/staff ID and check out..

Most books go out for 21 days, videos and dvds for 7. This may differ for SearchOhio items, depending on the home library.

You can renew books up to 6 times if there are no holds on the item. AV materials are usually not renewable. OhioLink books are eligible for auto renewal, but SearchOhio items are not.

Make sure you renew items BEFORE they are due. OhioLINK/SearchOhio will not allow you to renew overdue books.

If an OhioLINK item has not been returned after 30 days,  the computer system assumes the item is lost and applies a  $125.00 replacement fee. Fines will be waived when the items is returned or replaced.

E-Books @ CCAD

Most e-books are listed in our catalog and in OneSearch (except for OhioLINK e-books), but you can search individual e-book collections, too. For help with downloading e-books, see the E-Books LibGuide.