CCAD Packard Library: Faculty & Staff Services: Electronic Resources

The Chronicle of Higher Education

https://www.chronicle.com/

Faculty/Staff should be able to sign in automatically to the Chronicle of Higher Education when on campus and logged in to their CCAD email..

Off campus you will need to sign up for an account using your CCAD email. If these two are not working, reach out to library@ccad.edu, and we can assist you.

Electronic Resources

Click here for an A-Z list of our electronic resources. For resources specific to your field, check the subject LibGuides.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, contemporary art, architecture, & design.
Art History Research This link opens in a new window
Contains several databases covering 19th and 20th century art, architecture, and design, including digitized magazines.
AskART Academic This link opens in a new window
Information on historical and contemporary American artists, containing biographies, auction records, images, museum holdings, and bibliographies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and popular business publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects.
O'Reilly Tech Books Online This link opens in a new window
You will need to make a log in (on campus) before you can access this database. New users can get instructions here: https://ccad.libguides.com/ebooks/oreilly

Oxford Art Online

Includes:

Grove Art Online
Benezit Dictionary of Artists
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
The Oxford Companion to Western Art

Berg Fashion Library

Berg Fashion Library
An online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.

Online Art History Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online - Art History
Expert recommendation on the best works available in Art History whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a Website, blog, or data set streamline the research process. Each article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship on a topic with original commentary and annotations by top scholars.
OpenBibArt: History of Art Bibliography
OpenBibArt reviews the literature on arts from Late Antiquity to the present day, providing access to close to 1.2 million of bibliographic records of periodicals, books, exhibition and auction catalogues, published between 1910 and 2007.

Vogue Archive

Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.

WGSN

WGSN
WGSN is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries.