CCAD Packard Library: Fairy Tales, Mythology, & Folklore: Articles & Reference

Article Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on religion and theology.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering native North American culture, history, and life.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on communication and mass media.
Film & Television Literature Index with full text This link opens in a new window
Articles on film and television.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on gender-engaged scholarship.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on psychology & anthropology.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on all areas of sociology.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Articles covering Women’s Studies.

Encyclopedia Mythica
An award-winning internet encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion.