CCAD Packard Library: Latin American & Pre-Columbian Art: Articles

General Art Databases

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, contemporary art, architecture, & design.
Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, architecture, design, & crafts. Covers different magazines than Art & Architecture Source.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
Art Index Retrospective [1929-1984] This link opens in a new window
Articles on fine, decorative, and commercial art published between 1929-1984.
ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on religion and theology.
Clase and Periodica This link opens in a new window
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in Spanish, covering many academic areas.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on gender-engaged scholarship.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books and other resources in the humanities.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on LGBTQ+ issues.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Articles covering Women’s Studies.

Art Journal Open
Digital Art History Journal
Directory of Open Access Journals
The directory contains hundreds of quality controlled scientific and scholarly electronic journals that are freely available on the web. The service will continue to grow as new journals are identified.
Journal of Surrealism and the Americas