Skip to Main Content
Library & Information Technology
Home
Library Resources
Library FAQs
Special Collections
Interlibrary Loan
Library Map
Research Help
Articles
Books & More
Subject Guides
Databases A to Z
Citing Sources
Finding Artists
Media & Images
Tech Support
IT Knowledge Base
Lab Locations
Moodle
Teaching Support
Art & Design Critique for Instructors
Information Literacy Instruction
Instructional Design Resources
Library Services for Faculty
Textbook Alternatives & OERs
About Us
Hours & Locations
Library Policies
L&IT Staff
Strategic Goals & Initiatives
CCAD Packard Library
CCAD Packard Library
Liberal Arts
Writing & Literature
Articles
Search this Guide
Search
Writing & Literature
Your Guide to Writing & Literature
Books & More
Reference
Articles
Databases and Indexes
Controversial Social Issues
Writing & Literature Magazines
Websites
Publishing Your Work
Language Help
Using the Dewey Decimal System
Writing & Citing
Get Help
Databases and Indexes
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
Gender Studies Database
This link opens in a new window
Articles on gender-engaged scholarship.
Humanities International Complete
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books and other resources in the humanities.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
Literary Reference Center Plus
This link opens in a new window
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
This link opens in a new window
Journals and series from the Master List of Periodicals of the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography
This link opens in a new window
Books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Women's Studies International
This link opens in a new window
Articles covering Women’s Studies.
Controversial Social Issues
Points of View Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects.
TOPICsearch
This link opens in a new window
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other current topics.
Writing & Literature Magazines
Ink Brick : a journal of comics poetix.
Call Number: Bound periodicals
Poets and Writers
Call Number: Non-circulating magazines; current year only
There are many literary journals online. These are just a few:
The Believer
Botticelli (CCAD's literacy and art magazine)
Courtland Review
Kenyon Review Online
Narrative Magazine
The New Yorker
The Paris Review
Painted Bride Quarterly
<<
Previous:
Reference
Next:
Websites >>
