Skip to Main Content
Library & Information Technology
Home
Library Resources
Library FAQs
Special Collections
Interlibrary Loan
Library Map
Research Help
Articles
Books & More
Subject Guides
Databases A to Z
Citing Sources
Finding Artists
Media & Images
Tech Support
IT Knowledge Base
Lab Locations
Moodle
Teaching Support
Art & Design Critique for Instructors
Information Literacy Instruction
Instructional Design Resources
Library Services for Faculty
Textbook Alternatives & OERs
About Us
Hours & Locations
Library Policies
L&IT Staff
Strategic Goals & Initiatives
CCAD Packard Library
CCAD Packard Library
Liberal Arts
Writing & Literature
Reference
Search this Guide
Search
Writing & Literature
Your Guide to Writing & Literature
Books & More
Reference
Electronic Reference
Reference Books in the Library
Articles
Websites
Publishing Your Work
Language Help
Using the Dewey Decimal System
Writing & Citing
Get Help
Electronic Reference
Literary Reference Center Plus
This link opens in a new window
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Oxford English Dictionary
This link opens in a new window
Historical dictionary of the English language.
Oxford Reference
This link opens in a new window
Over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects.
Thesaurus.com
This link opens in a new window
Synonyms and Antonyms of the English Language.
WordReference.com
An excellent online dictionary covering dozens of languages.
Reference Books in the Library
A Dictionary of World Mythology
by
Arthur Cotterell
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 0192177478
Folklore : an encyclopedia of beliefs, customs, tales, music, and art
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781598842418
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales
Call Number: 398.203 G856Ha,2008 v.1-3
ISBN: 0313334412
The Oxford companion to fairy tales
Call Number: 398.2 Ox2Zi,2000; also available as an e-book
ISBN: 0198601158
<<
Previous:
Books & More
Next:
Articles >>
A Dictionary of World Mythology by 
Folklore : an encyclopedia of beliefs, customs, tales, music, and art
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales
The Oxford companion to fairy tales