Survey focusing on pre-20th century comics.

Located at The Ohio State University, the world's largest and most comprehensive academic research facility for original and printed comic strips, editorial cartoons, and cartoon art.

The BCA holds the artwork for more than 150,000 British editorial, socio-political, and pocket cartoons, supported by large collections of comic strips, newspaper cuttings, books and magazines.

A Swiss cartoon museum.

The museum is home to many of the original Peanuts strips, as well as other artwork by Schulz.

Read and download Golden and Silver Age comic books plus a large selection of comic strips and pulp fiction.

This large database provides access to manga, comic books and books on technique. The non-profit organization Internet Archive is dedicated to preserving valuable texts, files, and websites for future research.

An illustrated compendium of over 11,000 comic artists from around the world.

Contains free downloadable versions of public domain comics from the Golden Age.

Aims to preserve selected webcomics and creator websites from all over the world in order to assure the continuing availability of these important, and potentially ephemeral, documents for use by researchers and scholars.

An online exhibition catalogue of British illustrators and cartoonists.

A joint project of Kyoto City and Kyoto Seika University, the Kyoto International Manga Museum, the museum acts as a venue for the collection, preservation and exhibition of manga and animation materials.

This collection highlight British political life, society, fashion, manners, and theater. They were published primarily between 1780 and 1830, an era dominated by the prodigious talents and prolific efforts of such famous caricaturists as James Gillray and George Cruikshank.

Offers more than 9,000 original drawings for editorial cartoons, caricatures, and comic strips spanning the late 1700s to the present, primarily from 1880 to 1980.

Herbert Lawrence Block, commonly known as Herblock (October 13, 1909 – October 7, 2001), was an American editorial cartoonist and author best known for his commentaries on national domestic and foreign policy.

Contains 2,085 drawings, prints, and paintings related to the art of caricature, cartoon, and illustration, spanning the years 1780 to 1977 and includes works by 521 American and foreign artists and illustrators. Most of the images are cartoons, comic strips, and periodical illustrations drawn by American artists between 1890 and 1970.

The Library of Congress maintains an extensive archive of Webcomics. The archive is searchable by contributor, subject, and location.

Image collections from around the world that provide digital scans or photos that can be freely used without any restrictions. Subjects include art, illustration, photos, and comics.

The Opper Project, named after Ohioan Frederick Burr Opper, the first great American-born cartoonist, is an on-line collection of historic editorial cartoons from collection of The Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum at Ohio State University. Covering more than one hundred years of American history, the cartoons are organized topically with associated lesson plans.

Large repository of pulp magazines maintained by The Internet Archive.

An open-access archive and digital research initiative for the study of pulp magazines. Contains high-quality, cover-to-cover digital facsimiles.

Contains examples of the work of member artists of the American Association of Editorial Cartoonists (AAEC). With more than 1000 cartoons representing more than 50 cartoonists.