An online publication about the National Gallery (UK) exhibition 'Building the Picture: Architecture in Italian Renaissance Painting'.

Database is a collection of treatises on Italian Renaissance art and architecture based on Vasari's Lives of the Artists, covering the period 1470 to 1775.

An open-access online database of images of books and other texts in the visual arts between 1300 and 1600 CE, the period encompassing the start of print culture in Europe and its neighboring regions.

An archive of information about Giovanni Boccaccio's Decameron and medieval Italian culture.

This resource features eight databases created to provide access to the artworks and historical collections of galleries in Florence, Italy.

A freely available resource, this site features eight units, each of which explores a different theme in Italian Renaissance art. Researchers and students can explore thematic essays, more than 300 images, 300 glossary items and 42 primary source texts.

Mapping Paintings is an attempt to compile and visualize provenance data for individual artworks, from owners to past locations to details of sales.

Includes historical overviews, short artist biographies and and image gallery.

Access to 200 volumes of documents from the Medici Granducal Archive (Archivio Mediceo del Principato) including the letters and biographical records of the Medici Family from 1537-1743.

Harvard University's guide to e-research on the Renaissance.

Art from the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace, and the Boboli Gardens in Florence, Italy.

Explore the Leonardo Da Vinci's life and times through his drawings, paintings, manuscripts and inventions available for browsing in this resource created by the University of the Arts, London.

A virtual experience that unites major museums' collections with new technology, bringing the hidden details and stories of the artworks to life.

An interactive digital website detailing the Ghent Altarpiece.

CODART is the international network of curators of Dutch and Flemish art, covering works of art from the Low Countries of the 15th through the 19th century.

The interactive documentary that provides an in-depth tour though The Garden of Earthly Delights. Accompanied by high resolution images of the painting, the story of this masterpiece unfolds.

One of the most important art-historical information centres in the world, administering a unique collection of documentary, library and archive material on Western art from the late Middle Ages to the present.