CCAD Packard Library: Fashion Design: Articles

Databases and Indexes

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all academic areas of study.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, contemporary art, architecture, & design.
Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles on art history, architecture, design, & crafts. Covers different magazines than Art & Architecture Source.
Art Index Retrospective [1929-1984] This link opens in a new window
Articles on fine, decorative, and commercial art published between 1929-1984.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and popular business publications.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles, books, documents, and images on art & design topics.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
A full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.

Costume: Journal of the Costume Society
Directory of Open Access Journals
The directory contains hundreds of quality controlled scholarly electronic journals that are freely available on the web.
Fashion Studies Journal
An online journal for fashion scholarship and criticism. Founded in 2012 by students in the MA Fashion Studies program at Parsons School of Design, New York.
Textile: The Journal of Cloth and Culture

Sourcing Journal
The premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing.

Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month.