High-resolution images of art from the famed museum.

A charming shoe museum in Canada with some excellent photos and historical notes.

An archive of rare books, magazines, fashion plates, etc. from the 16th century to the 19th century. Based in Japan but coverage is worldwide.

You can search images of their entire collection, even by color!

Over 30,000 images.

Links to costume-and fashion-related objects from the collections of leading European museums and private archives.

A Canadian fashion history museum.

The digital collections of the FIT Library's Special Collections and College Archives

Images of historic textiles and related objects spanning a broad spectrum of times, places, and techniques from archaeological material to contemporary fiber art.

Images include textiles, costumes and ephemera from Rhode Island and all over the world, spanning in time from ancient Egyptian cloth to garments by 20th century designers.

Historic designs from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries.

Over 50,000 garments and accessories from the 18th century to the present.

The Fashion Plate Collection consists of hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre.

Visual art collections comprising over 100,000 images, including fashion and textiles.

The collection covers fashionable dress from the 17th century to the present day, with the emphasis on progressive and influential designs from the major fashion centers of Europe.

Google has partnered with 180 institutions, schools and archives around the world for this online project focusing on the history of fashion.

Explore her couture dresses and garments, drawings, and techniques from the 1960s to the present day,